Posted on

Looking Back: Deus Ibi Est

Image

Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan offered up this excellent cut off 2006’s Ballad Of The Broken Seas. A wonderfully brooding and dynamic collaboration that spawned many a cinematic sing along. Deus Ibi Est is of course Latin for “God is Present”. I think I can actually hear God somewhere in the mix…

About musicallymadmike

I am mad about music. Especially music with vision, uniqueness and soul. If you do too, then follow me modern visionaries - I won't lead you astray.

Speak your mind

